Galatians: Free to Live for Christ

For teachers only:
Galatians: A Summer Series

Sunday class, June 3
Introduction to Galatians

Review last week’s material,
Monday, June 4: Introduction to Galatians

Questions for students to study and answer
Tuesday, June 5: Galatians I:1-5

Questions for students to study and answer
Wednesday, June 6: Galatians I:6-7

Questions for students to study and answer
Thursday, June 7, 2012: Galatians I:8-9

Questions for students to study and answer
Friday, June 8, 2012 Galatians I:10-12

Questions for students to study and answer
Saturday, June 9, 2012 Galatians I:13-24

Sunday, June 10, 2012,
Combined classes, Jay teaches combined class

Galatians: A Lesson from Acts, Part 1 (Acts 10, part 1)

Galatians: A Lesson from Acts, Part 2 (Acts 10, part 2)

Galatians: A Lesson from Acts, Part 3 (Acts 11)

Galatians: A Lesson from Acts, Part 4 (Acts 15)

Galatians: A Lesson from Acts, Part 5 (Some conclusions)

Sunday class, June 17, 2012,
Galatians Chapter I

Review last week’s materials, Monday, June 18, 2012:
Galatians I Review and Supplementary Material

Tuesday, June 19, 2012 — Saturday, June 23, 2012
Questions for students to study and answer 

Sunday class, June 24, 2012,
Galatians II:1 – II:13 (Paul and the Other Apostles; Paul and Peter)

Review last week’s materials, Monday, June 25, 2012:
Galatians II:1-13 Review and Supplementary Material

Tuesday, June 26 2012 — Saturday, June 30, 2012
Questions for students to study and answer

Sunday class, July 1, 2012,
Galatians II:14- II:21 (both Jews and Gentiles are saved by faith)

Review last week’s materials, Monday, July 2, 2012:
Galatians II:14-II:21 Review and Supplementary Material

Tuesday, July 3, 2012 — Saturday, July 7, 2012
Questions for students to study and answer

Sunday class, July 8, 2012,
The Holy Spirit in the Old Testament (essential background)

Review last week’s materials, Monday, July 9, 2012:
The Holy Spirit, Review and Supplementary Material

Tuesday, July 10, 2012 — Saturday, July 14, 2012
Questions for students to study and answer

Sunday class, July 15, 2012,
Galatians III:1 – III:14 (law or faith?);
Galatians III:15 – IV:7 (the promise to Abraham; the purpose of the law)

Review last week’s materials, Monday, July 16, 2012:
Galatians III:1 – IV:7

Tuesday, July 17, 2012 — Saturday, July 21, 2012
Questions for students to study and answer

Sunday class, July 22, 2012,
Galatians III:27- III:28 (baptism; role of women; unity of the church)

Review last week’s materials, Monday, July 23, 2012:
Galatians III:27 – IV:28

Tuesday, July 24, 2012 — Saturday, July 28, 2012
Questions for students to study and answer

Sunday class, July 29, 2012,
Galatians IV:8-4:20 (Paul’s reproof of the Galatians);
Galatians IV:21 – V:1(Sarah and Hagar)

Review last week’s materials, Monday, July 30, 2012:
Galatians IV:8 – V:1

Tuesday, July 31, 2012 — Saturday, August 4, 2012
Questions for students to study and answer

Sunday class, August 5, 2012,
Galatians V:2- V:15 (Christian freedom)

Review last week’s materials, Monday, August 6, 2012:
Galatians V:2 – V:15

Tuesday, August 7, 2012 — Saturday, August 11, 2012
Questions for students to study and answer

Sunday class, August 12, 2012,
Galatians V:16 – V:26 (the works of the flesh and fruit of the Spirit)

Review last week’s materials, Monday, August 13, 2012:
Galatians V:16 – V:26

Tuesday, August 14, 2012 — Saturday, August 18, 2012
Questions for students to study and answer

Sunday class, August 19, 2012,
Galatians VI:1 – VI:10 (Bear one another’s burdens)

Review last week’s materials, Monday, August 20, 2012:
Galatians VI:1 – VI:10

Tuesday, August 21, 2012 — Saturday, August 25, 2012
Questions for students to study and answer

Sunday class, August 26, 2012,
Galatians VI:11 – VI:18 (Paul’s admonitions and benedictions; Summary)

Review last week’s materials, Monday, August 27, 2012:
Galatians VI:11 – VI:18

0 Responses to Galatians: Free to Live for Christ

  1. Brad Cobb says:

    Any chance it can be uploaded as one zip file?

    Thanks

  2. Avatar of Jay Guin Jay Guin says:

    Brad,

    The lessons only exist as the HTML files you see. I type them straight into the blog. But the church office converted these to .pdfs for email distribution to the members, and I’m sure they’d be glad to email the .pdfs to you if that would be helpful.

  3. Pingback: Adult Bible Classes: Galatians and Creation 2.0 | One In Jesus

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>